Sardar Gurbax Singh In Remembrance – 19.5.1985

God pours life into death and death into life without a drop being spilled.  ~Author Unknown

Life is so strange.  On one side we celebrate birth and on one side we are reminded of death. One day before my son Jay’s birthday was our maternal grandfather’s death anniversary. It has been years since he left us and I was very young back then to even understand death. Bapa lay still in front of my eyes and I could not understand what was going on.  I just knew that after that day I was not going to see him again.He would be a memory for us all.

I may have been too young to understand death but one thing I could understand was his love for his grandchildren. I still remember sneaking into his room early in the mornings to hear him pray. I miss those days spent with you Bapa. When I see Jay with his grandfather I wish God had granted you more time to shower your love on us. I am sure you are watching us from up above.. We love and miss you Bapa.

One thought on “Sardar Gurbax Singh In Remembrance – 19.5.1985

Leave a Reply

